Hakosuka Racing Introduction

Twingo Forum

Help Support Twingo Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

oscar

Reaction score
Hello chaps, how are you all doing this fine, roasting hot evening?

So let me tell you a little bit about myself. As you guys already know, I am in the fortunate position of being an qualified RTE (Renault Technical Expert) and over the past few years I've been working in an independent garage. This has given me a great knowledge of all things automotive and I am still learning new things everyday! I enjoy coming on here to help you all out wherever I can

Over the years I have seen what servicing parts work on Renault cars for the better, and for the worse when it comes to OE quality service items as well as OEM items. A lot of people are put off by what I can only describe as ''grease monkeys'' who really do match the stereotype, who tell people that if it's not OEM then it's ''cheap crap'' in an attempt to scare you into believing that it will brake on you and destroy your car... but this really could not be any further from the truth!.

Companies like crossland, guttmann, valeo, gates, continental, purflex, mann to name but a few amongst many make excellent OEM equipment for various companies such as Infiniti / Nissan / Mercedes / Ford / Vauxhall / PSA / Renault and the list goes on. Even Renault themselves might use a Mahle air filter on a Twingo and then previous models may have featured filters of the same quality which were made by different companies. The decision for Renault to go with this company, or that company rests purely on the cheapest bulk buy price at the time of manufacturing and nothing more.