Courtney's First Detail Attempt.

Twingo Forum

Help Support Twingo Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Courtney

Reaction score
Over the last few weeks i have been trying to build a small collection of bits and pieces so that i can give my car what i think it deserves :) ....a good wash!! Don't get me wrong, my car has been washed every weekend since i got it (so about 5 times now :shock:) But i was thinking... i don't want to keep washing it and not really treat it... So here is my first attempt at a detail! Please give me tips and advice on anything to do with cleaning and maintaining because i am a complete newbie when it comes to this stuff :geek:!!

DSC00714.jpg

DSC00713.jpg

DSC00716.jpg

I got home from work today, and a few of the bits i ordered over the last week had arrived..
The rest of my stuff from Monster Detail (great service, fast delivery) arrived, so i now have had Dodo: Born to be Mild, Sour Power and Purple Haze. Along with the small Basics of Bling Wash Sponge, the Basics of Bling Drying towel and two Basics of Bling Polish Applicators. Along with four Wax Applicators too :)

DSC00706.jpg

I also ordered a Dodo bag from eBay, it was about £15 with postage so not too bad... Everything was starting to get a mess in my utility room and my AutoGlym bag couldn't handle anymore!

DSC00709.jpg

DSC00754.jpg

The car looked a lot worse than it actually was.. Most of it would have hosed off but i have the Valet Pro snow foam now so i thought i would just use it if i am going the whole hog... Not too impressed with it to be honest, it is PH Neutral but i just find it too weak, even when the dosage is on full.. So i let that soak for five minutes or so and then went back and jet washed it off...

DSC00719.jpg

DSC00717.jpg